Austad Platesnurreri’s new mix features music from Karamanti, Anthony B, Jesse Royal & more…

Here is the latest mix from Norway’s Austad Platesnurreri Sound. It’s a mixture of both reggae and dancehall and it features songs from Jesse Royal, Anthony B, Royalty by Black, Karamanti, Spice and many more.

Click here or on the artwork to check it out.

Message from Karamanti regarding the new album #HurtPeople


So at some point last year I decided that I wanted to do an album for people that have been hurt, emotionally. The idea came to me because of something I was personally going through at the time. However, once I started sharing my idea with others they began telling me their own painful stories, which were way more devastating than what I was dealing with. After hearing some of their heart drenching tales I decided to go a lot deeper with the album.Β Hence, the new record,Β Hurt People, which is available today, is all about dealing with, and overcoming depression and all types of abuse.

As a songwriter, I usually allow the riddim to dictate the melody and flow of the song, but in this case it was the message that was most important to me. On the record I talk about domestic abuse, child abuse and molestation, coping with loneliness, lack of love, rejection etc. Above all else, I try to encourage and inspire broken people to heal and continue on their life’s journey.

I sincerely hope that this project is helpful to anyone seeking this kind of help. Click on the image above to listen and download the full album.

Blessings to you and yours.

DJ Montez Mashup Mix – Episode 2

dj montez mashup mix - episode 2

Click here or on the image above to listen & download full mix.

1. Burna bwoy – Gbona
2. Nicki Minaj – Chun li
3. Karamanti – Be YourSelf
4. KingKaka – Dundaing
5. Busy Signal – Champion
6. Lia_Caribe – No Talking
7. Kodak black – Identity Theft
8. Cecil ft Kippo – Haffi Come Back
9. Blinky Bill – Attenshan
10. WizKid – Fever
11. StefflonDon/ Nicki/Spice – Senseless
12. Konshens ft Shenseea – HardDrive
13. Fena Gitu – Sijaskia Vibaya
14. Stefflon Don – Hurtin Me
15. P_Unit – Chocha
16. Vybz Kartel ft Shenseea – Secret
17. Redsan – Shika Glass
18. Asheleye Scarlette – yule Refix
19. Jemynie – Warning
20. Ceekaih – Hustle Up
21. Mackamilli – Jet plane
22. Karamanti – LongRoad
23. Nevy Kenzo – Katika.

Deejay Montez Throw Back Dancehall Mix


Click here to listen & download the entire mix.

1. D’Angel – come over
2. Karamanti – Read
3. Street bullies riddim medley
4. Klappaz Riddim medley
5. Karamanti – dont it
6. Mr vegas – nuh fight over man
7. Popcaan – Happiness (clean)
8.merital – mi yard (clean)
9.Vybz kartel – jump in addi benz
10. Vybz kartel – you and him deyah
11. Karamanti – Why
12. Peppery – Everbody
13. Mellitant – what is this
14. Kemikal – no no no
15. Jordanne Patrice – fountane in love
17. Bugle – Pray Everyday
18. Darrios ft Delus – Work hard
19. Demarco – Nuh sleep
20. Chris Martin – Joke
21. Aidonia – never never
22. Toasted Riddim mix
23. Tami chin – Take the lead
24. Bunji Garlin – August
25. Ingram Charles -Slow Wine